Planning Commission

Regular Meeting
  • The Commission meets every 2nd Monday of the month, unless there is no business to be conducted.
  • Chadron City Offices
    Council Chambers
    234 Main Street
    Chadron, NE 69337
  • The Planning Commission consists of nine (9) members and one (1) alternate member who shall represent, insofar as is possible, different professions or occupations in the City, and shall reside within the zoning jurisdiction of the City, with the exception of one member.
  • A member shall be a resident of the two mile zoning jurisdiction.
  • The duties of the Planning Commission are set by State Statute and by the Municipal Code.